Author Allan Leverone


The Paskagankee Series

“The frights come at you hard and fast…A great story, believable characters, tension, atmosphere, frights galore, blood, and a nice twist at the end…”
—Literary Mayhem
“A scorching supernatural thriller—Allan Leverone does it again…he is a writer on the rise.”
—Mark Edward Hall, author of Apocalypse Island


Book 4

When sixteen year-old Paskagankee High School student Jake Beebe finds what appears to be a book of magic tricks hidden away inside a long-forgotten barn, he’s instantly fascinated.

The book is clearly old, bound in dried-out, cracked leather and covered with bizarre symbology featuring unnatural, disturbing animal images: a capering horned goat. A beady-eyed crow’s head atop a horse’s body.

Jake immerses himself in the book and almost immediately it is all he can think about. But when he decides to attempt some of the tricks contained inside the volume, the boy unwitting calls forth an entity as ancient as time itself.

It is evil. It is relentless. And it is unstoppable.

And once again, Mike McMahon and Sharon Dupont find themselves facing off against a supernatural being determined to chaos and suffering and death to the tiny village of Paskagankee, Maine…



Book 3

When contractor Dan Melton uncovers a secret underground death chamber occupied by two human skeletons and what appears to be a living naked man, he notifies police immediately. But by the time patrol officer Sharon Dupont arrives on the scene, the man has vanished, disappearing into thin air.

Within hours, a Paskagankee resident is murdered inside his remote cabin, and brand-new police chief Pete Kendall calls on recently retired Mike McMahon for help in solving the crime.

The mystery deepens and tension mounts after a second murder is committed, this one much more personal to Mike and Sharon. They follow the evidence but soon realize the trail leads to an impossible conclusion.

Impossible anywhere, that is, besides Paskagankee, Maine.



Book 2

Billionaire software designer Brett Parker has come to Paskagankee to check out his newly constructed summer retreat. But he’s not the only new resident in town. Max Acton, murderous sociopath and Arizona cult leader, has gained possession of a long-hidden sacred Navajo artifact imbued with the ability to reanimate the dead.

Acton aims to use the stone in a plot to kidnap Parker and steal his revolutionary new software designed for the U.S. Department of Defense, selling it to the highest international bidder and making millions.

He doesn’t even need to get his hands dirty. All he needs is a victim to kill.

And reanimate.

All he needs is a revenant.

And once again the little town of Paskagankee will become a battleground between the living and the dead…



Book 1

An isolated village, remote and vulnerable.

A series of brutal murders.

And a vengeful spirit born of tragedy, reawakened after a centuries-old massacre.

Now three distinctly different people must come together, racing against time and battling their own personal demons in a desperate attempt to stop an unstoppable killer and save their town.

Welcome to Paskagankee, Maine. You may not survive the visit.


Paskagankee Series Box Set

Containing Books One through Three of the Paskagankee series, the box set features the novels Paskagankee, Revenant and Wellspring. Join Mike McMahon, Sharon Dupont and the rest of the tiny village of Paskagankee, Maine as they fight for survival in the most haunted village in America.